First Solar and SunPower Surge After Receiving “Buy” Rating From CitiGroup

I’m not well versed in the stock market. I have principles that disagree with the whole structure of it. Not that investments are bad – but distant, “I just want a profit” dollar placement is wrought with ethical dilemma.

And then there is speculation. I was click-happy and stumbled upon “market news” relating to solar. The news was good for some companies, and clearly, investors will react to that.

I’m happy to see support for solar technology companies. But “solar” is just on the surface. And with the emotionally charged issue of energy, I expect rash and shortsighted decisions are more frequent than is healthy.

What I have learned is that the energy landscape is terribly complex. Terribly.

Still, I aspire to have panels on my roof someday. I hope this market news is balanced.

http://www.marketwire.com/press-release/first-solar-and-sunpower-surge-after-receiving-buy-rating-from-citigroup-nasdaq-fslr-1756245.htm

HB

One Response

  1. Very exciting interview with Elon Musk wrt Solar City, his solar leasing initiative. Lots of hope here….
    http://www.theverge.com/2013/2/27/4036952/elon-musk-at-ted-solar-will-beat-natural-gas

Leave a Reply

